Reblog: Everyday


A fabulous post about the emotionally intimate and physical details of loss and recent bereavement. An immensely brave piece by a friend. This lady started her blog when she knew that a beloved member of her family was dying – and I have followed her thoughts and feelings since January. A must-read blog for anyone in this situation.

images

Site Title

I miss the way I could never have a lie in. Always getting hounded for wasting the day and apparently spending my whole life in bed. I miss the tug of the covers and the throwing of pillows to shift me out of my comfortable duvet den. The morning news on full blast and all the doors open so no-one could get peace. I miss making four eggs, now only making two; just half a portion mushrooms instead of the mountain that we would share. Leaving the washing up and getting penalized for never making my fair effort with the chores. The huffs and the rows about how long a walk the dog needs in the morning; rain, sleet, snow or hurricane. I miss you turning up unexpectedly to join me on those morning walks in you smart shoes that always got muddy. Your deep laugh full of joy when…

View original post 612 more words

Leave a Reply

