Elixir:An Exciting Parcel!


The doorbell ba-dunged. A lady stood without, bearing a large brown box. I knew immediately what it was: The copies of my five books I ordered recently (and wasn’t expecting to see for another month!).

Scrabbling inside, removing packing paper and cardboard dividers, I drew out the twenty-five volumes. Such delight! Such excitement!

This is a welcome physical reminder that I am a writer as well as a supply teacher; that my books are real paperbacks and not just words floating in the firmament of the mind.

Even more touching and important, to me, is this fact: This is the first delivery of my works I have received since moving to Glastonbury three months ago. It marks another step forward in the liberation of Alienora!

Elixir, indeed!

12 thoughts on “Elixir:An Exciting Parcel!

Leave a Reply

