Blogging and broadcasting!


Our much-loved, and widely-known, Town Crier, David Greenway, has ventured onto the Blogosphere! Here is his first post: a fascinating insight into the world of Town Crying!

Town Crier Tales

Yesterday was an eventful day in more ways than one!

It all began with a visit to my good friend Ali, who is an accomplished blogger.  I had often read and enjoyed her fascinating and thought-provoking blogs. I used to marvel, wide-eyed and mouth wide open, at how many people were following her writings in so many far-off lands.  I’d  often wondered about writing a blog myself, to share my varied and enjoyable experiences at being a Town Crier and then I used to laugh to myself at the thought that “surely, no one would ever want to read about them anyway!”  I’ve shared a few experiences on Facebook before now, but I’d often felt the need to have a medium that was a little more expansive, shall we say, with the prospect of reaching a slightly wider audience, like……The World! GULP!  (As a radio amateur, it has to be said, I always got a huge “buzz” whenever I…

View original post 337 more words

2 thoughts on “Blogging and broadcasting!

Leave a Reply

